When dampened with water, the E-Cloth mop head works like a magnet to strip away dirt and residue, including mold and bacteria like E. coli and listeria that can cause serious illness. You simply run the microfiber head under water, wring it out, and attach it to the mop base using the hook-and-loop fasteners. As you sweep across the floor, the tiny fibers attract and trap the grime until you rinse it away under the faucet. Depending on how dirty your floors are, you can rinse, wring out, and re-attach the mop head as often as you need to continue cleaning. The first time I used my E-Cloth, I couldn’t believe how much dirt it picked up without any cleaning solution. The amount of grime I had to rinse out of the cloth was quite humbling, but my floors have never looked cleaner. I even gave the surface a final once-over with my old Swiffer wet mop to check the E-Cloth’s effectiveness, and the pad came up nearly spotless! The swivel head is extra-wide at 17.5 inches and easy to maneuver; I could even reach that tricky spot behind the toilet. The telescopic handle extends from about 3 to 5 feet as needed and easily collapses, which means I can store it in just a sliver of space. Unlike my usual mopping methods, the E-Cloth doesn’t require expensive single-use pads or liquid floor cleaners that can leave behind a sticky residue. The machine-washable mop head is made to last up to 100 washes or about one year. (Just be sure not to use bleach or fabric softener when washing, as these can interfere with the fibers’ cleaning power.) To easily degrease and sanitize the cloth, you can also boil it in water for a few minutes and allow it to cool before wringing it out to dry. Because there are no harmful substances involved, the E-Cloth is great for cleaning around small kids and pets or as a greener alternative to traditional cleaning methods. It works well for mopping away dirt and grime on wood, tile, laminate, and other hard-surface flooring.