Researching and writing about shopping trends for work has its perks: I’ve got a pulse on what’s trending this holiday season, and I have a running list of go-to gifts that are always well received. And on top of all of that, I’ve got a Prime membership, which means I can get everything in one place with free two-day shipping to boot. So what’s a shopping editor buying their friends and family for Christmas? These under-$60 presents that are in stock and ready to ship. When it comes to my family, my grandpa is probably the most challenging person to shop for, but he loved the Echo Show smart home hub I gave him a couple of years ago. While he’s not tech savvy, the voice-operated gadget has proven to be easy to set up and use. He’s found all kinds of ways to lean on Alexa throughout his daily routine. I often overhear him queuing up his favorite tunes, getting the weather report, and figuring out the day and time of the next NFL game. And that’s why I’m getting him the smaller Echo Dot smart speaker, so he can make use of Alexa in his room, too. Both of my uncles are also tricky to shop for, but I know that one will appreciate a top-rated watch box that will organize and beautifully display his assortment. And the other will love this soft and cozy fleece shirt jacket, which everyone in my family asked for (even my mom) when I gave it to my brother last year. When it comes to getting gifts for picky people, my go-to is always a Yeti insulated mug. The affordable find is portable, dishwasher-safe, and it keeps drinks hot for hours, and chilly for even longer, making it ideal for those who love to sip on tea or coffee. And since it comes in 12 colors, that’s an option to suit every style and personality. Another idea: an elegant candle, like the array from Glasshouse Fragrances. Every time I’ve gifted one, especially the amber and orchid Rendezvous scent, it’s always received rave reviews.