The Best Christmas Songs

There are so many Christmas songs out there these days that it’s hard to keep track. This list is the ultimate list of Christmas songs – only the best of the best! I only included songs that I personally recognize and ones that you’d find on the “best Christmas songs” lists. I do know quite a bit of Christmas music though so feel free to just use the ones that work best for your group if you think some of them are a bit obscure or not going to be guessed.

Christmas Music Games

Three of my favorite party games are musical ones. In How Do You Doo, players have to sing “Doos” to get other players to guess a song. In Name that Tune, players have to guess the song title and artist to win points for their team. And in Christmas music bingo, you play bingo with a shuffled playlist instead of numbers – it’s so fun! I posted about How Do You Doo here and Name that Tune here, so I won’t go into the full instructions now. Or if you’d rather skip the playlist and see how well people know their Christmas music, this Christmas carol chaos printable game is awesome! For now, here’s a list of the best Christmas songs that would be perfect for any of these games.

Since so many people sing the same Christmas songs, I didn’t put artists with these ones for Name That Tune. You can either just use whatever version of the song you already have (and add the artist yourself) or you can play without artists. I linked to either my favorite or a popular version of the song below, helpful especially if you don’t know all of these songs yourself!

Downloadable Playlist

I’ve created three different downloadable song lists that you can use for any of the Christmas music games I mentioned above! If you want to download the actual songs, I recommend downloading on Apple Music, Spotify, etc. to make your own playlist! « Download the Music Lover “hard” version for How Do You Doo » « Download the easy How Do You Doo version » « Download the Name that Tune version» 

60  of the Best Christmas Songs Ever - 51